This is interesting. I noticed a surge of spam comments on posts that mention online shopping services on the site whenever I mention a service like myus, myusabox, Aramex, etc. The latest surge were from a site named Viaddress. Here are a few screen shots from my control panel:
Same IP address, an Arabic name and even a link to an Arabic forum post about Viaddress (on ADSLgate, a well known Arabic forum). Where some “new” members joined the forum just to defend Viaddress.
I urge everyone to avoid Viaddress at all costs, hopefully these points will convince you:
- They hired spammers or spam bots to advertise their “service”.
- Viaddress facebook page have over 1600 members and no customer interaction at all. Wall posts have no comments but if you look at the links section you will notice a few comments saying that Viaddress is a fraud.
- Over 72 complaints about Viaddress on “Complaintsboard” and the comments on each one is vicious. Many are accusing Viaddress of hiring people.
- Another example on suspected “hiring” to “get a good word”.
- Viaddress twitter page is also empty, with many followers and no interaction with their followers. Found this tweet talking about Viaddress scam and this tweet about Viaddress hiring people to review them!
I simply won’t trust a company that hires spammers *edited my tone here*.
Update: So I get these messages from a “Misty Sparks”:
Message 1:
Subject: Your offensive comment about http://www.facebook.com/l/38928;Viaddress.comWe have received a comment on our Viaddress Facebook Fan page of an offensive nature, could you please tell us what is the reason behind your offensive comments?
Message 2:
Subject: Your blog about ViaddressDear Khaled,
It was brought to our attention that you have posted a an offensive blog about Viaddress where you have made some false accusations about Viaddress and you pointed to complaints on the complaintsboard.
Please note Viaddress has not paid anyone to post on your website and if you read the complaints on the complaintsboard, you can clearly see that they were all posted by http://www.facebook.com/l/38928;Shipito.com, a competitor to Viaddress.
We have served many customers in Saudi Arabia and we have never had a single problem with any customer in Saudi Arabia.
Our goal when start serving a particular country is to accumulate friends and not make any enemies. We certainly want to make you a friend rather than an enemy.
We would like to solve this issue in a timely manner so we ask you to kindly remove the blog that you posted about Viaddress.
Message 3:
Subject: Blog posting about ViaddressHi again,
One of your readers informed us that the posting pictures of the comments on your site were posted by IP http://www.facebook.com/l/38928;64.134.232.34 which has no relation to our IP http://www.facebook.com/l/38928;67.20.121.126.
Please remove your offensive blog about Viaddress as it offers misleading information to your readers by making false accusations about http://www.facebook.com/l/38928;Viaddress.com
Message 4:
Subject: Re: Blog posting about ViaddressDear Khaled,
I’m still looking forward to hear from you regarding the offensive postings on your website. I have sent you several messages but I still haven’t received your answer.
The comments on your site were posted by IP http://www.facebook.com/l/38928;64.134.232.34 which has no relation to our IP http://www.facebook.com/l/38928;67.20.121.126.
Please note that posting misleading and offensive information about an Individual or an organization is against WordPress Section 5 of Terms of Service (http://www.facebook.com/l/38928;en.wordpress.com/tos) and may lead to the suspension of your WordPress account.Message 5:
Subject: The blog posting about Viaddress.Please delete your blog posting about Viaddress because it is falsely accusing Viaddress of spam. Please understand that we have no control of what someone else posts on your website.
We will also delete our posting on Myus fan page accordingly since we don’t want to create any tension between Myus & Viaddress.
I would like to see proof to that. My Facebook page comments were deleted instead of answering them publicly.
I should note that we received spam comments from Myuspostoffice.com as well.
Saying it one last time, THIS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH MYUS, DHL, ARAMEX or ANY OTHER COMPANY. This is about using spam bots.
No related posts.


